The service representative was poorly trained. I brought my 2016 Corvette in for an oil change and tire pressure check under a maintenance warranty program that provides oil changes at no cost. The maintenance report originally sent to me via text message was addressed to another person for a different vehicle. After I called and left a corresponding message, I received the correct report via text; however, it reflected a charge of $89.95 for the oil change. When I arrived and discussed it with the rep, he was bewildered. A half hour later with assistance from someone else he provided me with a corrected invoice reflecting no charge. So, I left with the invoice and attached report, which I reviewed once I returned home. However, the report was for the vehicle he originally sent, not the one for my Corvette. I then reviewed in greater detail the report that was sent to me via text, which contained recommended maintenance for the fuel system. NO ONE DISCUSSED THIS WITH ME.
Mark Jerome Olson, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Please contact us at (623) 748-0848 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.
Phillip O Mclean, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!
Took my car in on Saturday was provided with a loaner car because a leak was found, which was fine. Went to pick up my car on Wednesday morning and was advised of "other maintenance needed" but was never told about on Saturday or any other days my car was there. Kevin said he had told me about this previously and that I had deferred the maintenance recommendation. Which was not the case. I left my car again to complete this "other maintenance " only to be called that same Wednesday and advised by Kevin that he was Looking at another customers information and my car was up to date with no maintenance needed other than tires needed before summer. So my car was kept another day for absolutely no reason. Kevin did my car a "mini detail" as he called it, for the inconvenience. Providing a client with someone else's car maintenance recommendations and arguing back that he had previously told me about these "other maintenance " recommendations was completely unacceptable. I've lost trust in your ability to service my car appropriately. How do I trust that you will only be recommending services based in my cars needs going forward? I had to ask Kevin for a printout of all the maintenance complete by your dealership just so that I have a better record for myself. Just in case I ever take it to this location again.
Elizabeth Cisneros, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (623) 748-0848 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.
Hello Tishia Vanderwerken, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with your sales experience in the past. Please reach out to us to discuss this issue further. We hope you have a wonderful day.
Scheduled an appointment for 12:30 for an oil change and tire rotation. Arrived for said appointment on time. (few minutes early, in fact) Over 2.5 hours later, I finally go seek out my service advisor to find out where my truck is. Turns out, the truck is done and the paperwork is sitting on his desk. Maybe it was only there for a few minutes, maybe it had been there longer -- I don't know. What I do know is there is **NO** excuse for a scheduled oil change with a confirmed appointment to take 2.5 hours. My future service will be done by Coulter.
Kurt Lieber, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and we regret to find out that this was not the case. Please contact us at (623) 748-0848 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.
I just bought my car and two days later my check engine light came on saying my catalytic converter was bad. Manny took great care of me and fixed it under warranty for free. You guys were great! Thank you
Douglas Plank, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Van Chevrolet Buick GMC! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!
Manny was especially helpful checking me in ,arranging for work and getting me a loaner car.Dennis explained the work to be done . i had a hard time determining when the car would be done and contacting Dennis
Hi Roger Ceilley, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Van Chevrolet Buick GMC!
Hi Enrique Grisoni, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Van Chevrolet Buick GMC. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!
Gary Schroder, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Glad to hear that you had a wonderful sales experience with us. We hope you enjoy your new Corvette! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.
Thank you to service adviser Kosta Agnos for providing the usual great attention in resolving an issue regarding my 2016 Chevrolet Camaro. I always have been extremely pleased with the vehicle service provided at the Van Chevrolet dealership. Thank you for the continued great service.
Kosta has been our Service Agent for over 3 1/2 years and is always extremely professional and accommodating regarding our schedule. He has such an enthusiastic and warm personality. We think he is terrific!
Service advisor Kevin was very helpful and friendly and the courtesy vehicle was very nice and much appreciated. The only reason I'm not totally satisfied is that the transmission problem was not fully corrected. The hard shift into reverse and some of the other general clunky shifts are still there, but are not as extreme as before. I don't know if this is because the technician did not fully diagnose all of the issues, or if it's because the basic design of the 8 speed transmission from GM is flawed. Either way, the shifting is not as smooth as when the vehicle was new and there still seems to be some sort of issue.
Brian Curnutt, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Van Chevrolet Buick GMC!